How to create tic-tac-toe games based on HMI by using Arduino?

I have a stone touch display as well as an Arduino and I want to use this touch display to make a simple tic-tac-toe game.

I’m a newbie in this issue of programming, I’ve been using the code shared by others for my projects, and this time I want to finish an independent project by myself. Can anyone provide me with some help or ideas, please?

1 Like

Hi,

If you are entirely new to programming, then I think programming a game from scratch is a daunting task, especially in C/C++. You need good C/C++ skills, an algorithm for the Tic-Tac-Toe game and a device driver for interfacing Stoneitech LCD with Arduino to begin with. If you are a beginner in C/C++, It’s too early to start programming games and device drivers. I think you start with learning the basics.

1 Like

Yes, I think what you say makes sense, and I am now learning Arduino and c myself by following the tutorials on the web.
Occasionally, I learn how to use the new LCD.
I’ve studied elementary programming for a while before, and I’m not completely ignorant.
But I think I need to catch up on the basics in the near future.
Do you have a good idea for this project that you can offer me?

I think I have already mentioned this in my previous post. You need mainly four things, to begin with.

• C/C++ skills
  • LCD device driver
  • Tic Tac Toe algorithm
  • Hardware and circuits

Even for an experienced developer, designing an optimised algorithm and writing an almost bug-free code is a herculean task. Take your time and learn the basics first. After that learn about different types of communication protocols, then write your own device driver. Take small steps instead of big leaps.

1 Like

Oh thanks so much! Maybe you’re right, maybe I need to start slowly from the very basics, I’ll update this post when I finish the project sometime.

2 Likes

I would suggest you try something way simpler at first: